Walkie Wednesday: Location Sharing

It’s Wednesday, which means it’s time for another installment of Walkie Wednesday. On Walkie Wednesdays, we share tips and tricks for the optimal Voxer experience. 

This week, we’re diving into Location Sharing. Voxer’s Location Sharing feature enables you to view your friend’s location of the last vox they sent. With Location Sharing, friends can view your location too. This feature can come in handy if you’re trying to meet up with a friend and want to know their ETA. Or if you are meeting up with someone and need to know where they are. It’s especially useful if you are traveling with friends or a large group.

How it Works: To view your location, open a chat and select a message you sent, select the location pin in the bottom right hand side of the chat and a map will appear showing the location of that vox. To view a friends location, perform the same steps.

How to Turn it On/Off: You have the ability to turn Location Sharing off. By default, Location Sharing will be enabled in your Voxer app. To turn off Location Sharing or turn it back on go to settings > your account > switch “Location” on or off.

Please read our iOS, Android, and WP8 support pages for more detailed instructions.

How are you using Location Sharing on Voxer? Let us know in the comments below.

Questions or feedback? You know the drill. Please let us know by emailingsupport@voxer.com.

 

Tags: ,